SDTS Banner

The Singapore Defence Technology Summit (Tech Summit) is a unique gathering of global thought leaders from government, industry, academia, and think tanks, to network, confer, and collaborate in the development of defence and security capabilities.

Attendees include:

  • Defence technology policy makers
  • National Armament Directors and Chief Technology Officers
  • Government Chief Technology Officers
  • Chief Executive Officers and Chief Technology Officers from the industry
  • Thought leaders from academia and think tanks

Recently, the world has witnessed unprecedented disruptions originating from diverse areas such as technology, geo-politics and health, and these have rippling effects because of the deep, interdependent linkages in the world today. We have seen first-hand how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted the economy, exposed vulnerabilities in supply chains, military operations, and accelerated the pace of digitalisation worldwide.

Tech Summit 2021 will examine the impact of recent disruptions to government organisations and industries, postulate new disruptors and vulnerabilities, discuss how to organise themselves for future disruptions, and perhaps even seize unexpected opportunities for growth.

moderators & speakers

  • Patrice Caine
    Mr Patrice CaineChairman and CEO, Thales Group (France)
  • Emmanuel Chiva
    Dr Emmanuel ChivaDirector, Defence Innovation Agency (France)
  • Chng Kai Fong
    Mr Chng Kai FongSecond Permanent Secretary, Smart Nation and Digital Government Group (Singapore)
  • BG Kelvin Fan
    BG Kelvin FanChief of Staff – Joint Staff / Singapore Armed Forces Inspector-General (Singapore)
  • Ms Elizabeth Heng
    Ms Elizabeth HengDirector Technology Strategy and Policy Office, Ministry of Defence (Singapore)
  • Dr Naveed Hussain
    Dr Naveed HussainChief Technology Officer, Vice President and General Manager, Boeing Research & Technology (USA)
  • Dr Sungwoo Hwang
    Dr Sungwoo HwangPresident and CEO, Samsung SDS (South Korea)
  • Dr Irit Idan
    Dr Irit IdanExecutive Vice President for Research and Development, Rafael Advanced Defense Systems (Israel)
  • Dr Hao Li
    Dr Hao LiCEO and Co-Founder, Pinscreen (USA)
  • Dr Sean McFate
    Dr Sean McFateProfessor of Strategy, Georgetown University and the National Defense University (USA)
  • Prof Tanya Monro
    Prof Tanya MonroChief Defence Scientist, Department of Defence (Australia)
  • BG David Neo
    BG David NeoDeputy Secretary (Technology) and Future Systems & Technology Architect, Ministry of Defence (Singapore)
  • Ravi Pandit
    Mr Ravi PanditCo-Founder and Chairman, KPIT Technologies (India)
  • G Satheesh Reddy
    Dr G Satheesh ReddySecretary, Department of Defence R&D and Chairman, Defence Research and Development Organisation (India)
  • Dr Will Roper
    Dr Will RoperCEO, Volansi / Former Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Acquisition, Technology and Logistics (USA)
  • Raghav Sahgal
    Mr Raghav SahgalPresident of Cloud and Network Services, Nokia (Finland)
  • Kusti Salm
    Mr Kusti SalmPermanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence (Estonia)
  • Mike Sewart
    Mr Mike SewartGroup Chief Technology Officer, QinetiQ (UK)
  • Prof Yossi Sheffi
    Prof Yossi SheffiElisha Gray II Professor of Engineering Systems, Director, MIT Center for Transportation & Logistics (USA)
  • The Honorable Heidi Shyu
    The Honorable Heidi ShyuUnder Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering, Department of Defense Research and Engineering (USA)
  • Ravinder
    Mr Ravinder SinghGroup COO, (Technology & Innovation) and President (Defence & Public Security), ST Engineering (Singapore)
  • LTG Thomas H. Todd III
    LTG Thomas H. Todd IIIDeputy Commanding General, Acquisition and Systems / Chief Innovation Officer, United States Army Futures Command (USA)
  • Patrick Tucker
    Mr Patrick TuckerTechnology Editor, Defense One (USA)
Hosted by
Organised by
(Strategic Partner)
Event Supported By
Held in
Shangri La