SDTS Banner

The Singapore Defence Technology Summit (Tech Summit) is a unique gathering of global thought leaders from government, industry, academia, and think tanks, to network, confer, and collaborate in the development of defence and security capabilities.

Tech Summit 2023 examined how digital and dual-use technologies have reshaped the nature of combat, discussed how to integrate cross domain capabilities and pursue digital superiority, and examined how government organisations and industries are organising themselves for these new paradigms.

Stay tuned for the next edition of the Tech Summit in 2025!


moderators & speakers

  • Mr James Allen
    Mr James AllenExecutive Vice
    Booz Allen Hamilton (USA)
  • Mr Callan Carpenter
    Mr Callan CarpenterVice President, Digital
    Twin Solutions, Unity Technologies (USA)
  • Dr Chan Yew Wing
    Dr Chan Yew WingDeputy Chief Executive
    Officer (Systems),
    DSO National
    Laboratories (Singapore)
  • Prof Deeph Chana
    Prof Deeph ChanaCo-Director, Institute for
    Security Science
    and Technology,
    Imperial College London (UK)
  • Dr Todd Citron
    Dr Todd CitronChief Technology Officer,
    The Boeing Company (USA)
  • Vice Admiral Arie Jan de Waard
    Vice Admiral Arie Jan
    de Waard
    National Armaments
    Director and Director, Defence Material
    Organisation (Netherlands)
  • Honorable Dana Deasy
    Honorable Dana DeasyFormer Chief
    Information Officer,
    US Department of
    Defense (USA)
  • LGA Gaël Diaz de Tuesta
    LG(Armament) Gaël
    Diaz de Tuesta
    Director International
    Development Directorate,
    Directorate General of Armaments (France)
  • BG(Ret) Dr Daniel Gold
    BG(Ret) Dr Daniel GoldHead, Directorate of
    Defense Research
    and Development,
    Israel Ministry of
    Defense (Israel)
  • Mr Sean Gourley
    Mr Sean GourleyFounder and Chief
    Executive Officer,
    Primer (USA)
  • Prof Martial Hebert
    Prof Martial HebertDean and University
    Professor, School of Computer Science,
    Carnegie Mellon
    University (USA)
  • Mr Peter Ho
    Mr Peter HoExecutive Chairman,
    HOPE Technik (Singapore)
  • Mr Chris Johnson
    Mr Chris JohnsonSenior Vice President,
    Nokia Enterprise (UK)
  • Prof Henric Johnson
    Prof Henric JohnsonGlobal Head of Science
    & Innovation, Business Sweden (Sweden)
  • Honorable Frank Kendall III
    Honorable Frank Kendall IIISecretary, U.S.
    Air Force (USA)
  • Mr Josh Kennedy-White
    Mr Josh Kennedy-WhiteSenior Advisor,
    Interos Inc (USA)
  • Dr Ee-Eul Kim
    Dr Ee-Eul KimPresident and Chief
    Executive Officer,
    Satrec Initiative
    (Republic of Korea)
  • Dr Dale Lambert
    Dr Dale LambertChief of Information
    Sciences Division, Defence
    Science and Technology Group, Department of
    Defence (Australia)
  • BG Lee Yi-Jin
    BG Lee Yi-JinChief of Digital and
    Intelligence Service
    / Director Military
    Intelligence, Singapore
    Armed Forces (Singapore)
  • IGA Dominique Luzeaux
    IGA Dominique LuzeauxDirector Defence
    Digital Agency,
    Directorate General
    of Armaments (France)
  • Dr Bradley Martin
    Dr Bradley MartinDirector, RAND
    National Security
    Supply Chain
    Institute and Senior
    Policy Researcher,
    RAND Corporation (USA)
  • Mr Bill McDermott
    Mr Bill McDermottPresident and Chief
    Executive Officer,
    ServiceNow (USA)
  • Dr Sean McFate
    Dr Sean McFateProfessor of Strategy,
    Georgetown University
    and National Defense
    University (USA)
  • General Paul M. Nakasone
    General Paul M. NakasoneUnited States Army, Commander,
    United States Cyber Command,
    National Security Agency/Chief,
    Central Security Service (USA)
  • Ms Ng Teng Teng
    Ms Ng Teng TengDirector (Technology
    Capability), Ministry of Defence (Singapore)
  • Honorable Matteo Perego di Cremnago
    Honorable Matteo
    Perego di Cremnago
    Undersecretary for Defence (Italy)
  • Dr Michael Raska
    Dr Michael RaskaAssistant Professor
    and Coordinator for
    Military Transformation
    Programme, S.Rajaratnam
    School of International
    Studies (Singapore)
  • Mr Kusti Salm
    Mr Kusti SalmPermanent Secretary,
    Ministry of Defence (Estonia)
  • Dr Axel Scheibel
    Dr Axel ScheibelManagement Board
    Member, Krauss-Maffei
    Wegmann GmbH &
    Co. KG (Germany)
  • Dr Michael Schoellhorn
    Dr Michael SchoellhornChief Executive Officer,
    Airbus Defence
    and Space (Germany)
  • Dr Youngwoo Seo
    Dr Youngwoo SeoExecutive Vice President,
    Hanwha Aerospace
    (Republic of Korea)
  • Mr David Spirk
    Mr David SpirkSenior Counselor,
    Palantir Technologies (USA)
  • Mr Mike Stone
    Mr Mike StoneChief Executive Officer, FitzRoy Stone Enterprises, and Ex-Managing Partner,
    Global Government,
    IBM (UK)
  • BG(Ret) Jaak Tarien
    BG(Ret) Jaak TarienVice President of
    Sales and Business
    Development, Cybernetica
    AS (Estonia)
  • Ms Lila Tretikov
    Ms Lila TretikovCorporate Vice President
    and Deputy Chief
    Technology Officer,
    Microsoft Corporation (USA)
  • Mr Kuldar Väärsi
    Mr Kuldar VäärsiFounder and Chief
    Executive Officer,
    Milrem Robotics (Estonia)
  • Dr Marjorie Vanbaelinghem
    Dr Marjorie VanbaelinghemDirector, Institute
    for Strategic Research
    of the Ministry
    of Armed Forces (France)
  • LG Michael Vetter
    LG Michael VetterDirector General Cyber /
    IT and Chief Information Officer, German Federal
    Ministry of Defence (Germany)
  • Mr Sven Weizenegger
    Mr Sven WeizeneggerHead of Bundeswehr Cyber
    Innovation Hub (Germany)
  • Mr Marcel ‘Otto’ Yon
    Mr Marcel ‘Otto’ YonPartner and Founder,
    innovation@scale and Freedom Fund (Germany)
Hosted by
Organised by
Strategic Partner
Diamond Partners
Platinum Partners
Gold Partners
Supported By
Held in